“PROTECTING YOUR DREAM”

We are certified home inspectors who perform inspections throughout Maryland, Delaware, & Pennsylvania with a long list of happy clients, making us your #1 choice.

SERVING MARYLAND, DELAWARE, & PENNSYLVANIA

CUSTOMER-FOCUSED INSPECTORS

Welcome to Blackwater Home Inspections, the leader in home inspections throughout Maryland, Delaware, & Pennsylvania.

We have years of dedicated experience, additional training, and knowledge that can’t be imitated. This makes us one of the most qualified home inspection companies in the area.

Over the years of inspecting homes, we have earned the respect and appreciation of our clients, and a reputation for performing extremely thorough inspections with comprehensive and detailed reports. We treat our clients with the highest level of customer service.

We invite you to experience the Blackwater Home Inspections difference, where the inspection is just the beginning!

Hector Alcy
Hector Alcy
2024-01-10
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
The attention to detail with this company was really impressive. The scoured through the property thoroughly and provided a comprehensive report yet it didn't feel like I needed a degree in engineering to read through it. They were able to quickly respond to my request and everything was done online prior to the inspection date. Efficient, personable, and just an all around pleasure to work with. Highly recommend and can't see myself ever going elsewhere for my home inspection needs. Planning on keeping them in the que for biyearly inspections on my primary. Keep up the good work guys!
Kai Kressman
Kai Kressman
2023-12-31
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Danny showed his knowledge and care when inspecting my home. He was willing to explain all of the details further than I needed. I will use him again and recommend him to others 100%. The report is full of details where I understand every issue found.
Wendy Kwiatkowski
Wendy Kwiatkowski
2023-12-29
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Very thorough and great communication of findings.
Christina Black
Christina Black
2023-12-20
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Brad and Dan are a phenomenal duo! Very upfront about their process and findings. Thorough with all areas of the inspection while sharing valuable information along the way. Highly recommend these gentlemen for an honest and professional experience.
Kelsey Lyn
Kelsey Lyn
2023-12-12
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Absolute pleasure to work with Blackwater Home Inspections! I was extremely impressed with Brad and Dan -- they were thorough in answering all my questions and made me feel confident with my recent purchase.
Caitlin Carter
Caitlin Carter
2023-12-03
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Brad and Daniel both did a thorough inspection of my future home. They were patient and took their time to explain. They were both knowledgeable and understanding. Definitely recommend them!
Matthew Raines
Matthew Raines
2023-11-27
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Very professional and efficient. Full report was available within the hour upon completion of the inspection. I highly recommend and would use them again.
John Ademuwagun
John Ademuwagun
2023-11-24
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
These guys are thorough and very relatable in the execution and interpretation of the process of inspecting your house.

TEAM INSPECTIONS

You get two inspectors on every home inspection. This
greatly reduces the total time on site while also doubling the attention to detail.

FREE THERMAL IMAGING

We’re proud to offer thermal imaging on every inspection without any additional charges, unlike other companies who may charge for this service.

SAME DAY REPORTING

With our fast and reliable reporting, you’ll have the information you need to move forward with confidence, often within hours of completing your inspection.

HIGHLY QUALIFIED

We are a customer-oriented inspection company with an exceptional team of InterNACHI Certified Inspectors and a Board Certified Master Inspector

Joppatowne Inspectors
Joppatowne Certified Master Inspector
Thermographer Joppatowne

THOROUGH HOME INSPECTIONS

Call us to schedule your home inspection. Our team will work with you to schedule a time that best fits your needs. Also, for your convenience, we provide an online inspection agreement and a secure online payment system that accepts all major credit cards.

We encourage you to attend the inspection. This gives you first-hand information and provides you the opportunity to ask questions on-site.

Our core inspection will include the evaluation of the visible and readily accessible installed systems and components of the home, including what is on the list here and more.

  • Central heating system
  • Central cooling system
  • Plumbing system
  • Electrical system
  • Roof & attic structure
  • Exterior siding, soffits, & trim
  • Interior walls, ceilings, & floors
  • Insulation & ventilation
  • Built-in kitchen appliances
  • Foundation & structure
  • Attached garage

ADDITIONAL SERVICES

We offer many additional services to give our clients even more information to make decisions with complete confidence.

MOLD INSPECTIONS

WALKTHROUGH INSPECTIONS

RADON GAS TESTING

COUNTY/CITY RENTAL INSPECTIONS

PRE-DRYWALL INSPECTIONS

SEWER SCOPE INSPECTIONS

MAINTENANCE INSPECTIONS

WATER QUALITY TESTING

WDI/TERMITE INSPECTIONS

DOCK AND SEAWALL INSPECTIONS

PRE-LISTING INSPECTIONS

LEAD INSPECTIONS

FOR MARYLAND RISK REDUCTION INSPECTIONS FOR MDE RENTAL STANDARDS

INDUSTRY LEADING DIGITAL REPORTS

To help you fully understand our findings, we compile a clear digital report, which includes high-resolution images and detailed descriptions of every issue.

This report is accurate and comprehensive, making it an extremely useful tool when buying, selling, or maintaining a home.

Our reports are emailed within 24 hours of the inspection, so you can make great decisions without delay.

SERVING MARYLAND, DELAWARE, & PENNSYLVANIA

MarylandJoppatowne, Edgewood, Bel Air, Kingsville, Easton, Cambridge, Ocean City, Grasonville, Towson, Stevensville, Salisbury, Elkton, Chesapeake City, North East, & surrounding areas.

Delaware: Rehoboth Beach, Lewes, Dewey Beach, Bethany Beach, Millsboro, Dover & all surrounding areas.

Pennsylvania: Adams County, York County, Lancaster, and Chester County.

error: Content is protected !!